Welcome to Troop 533

Big Cypress District

 Troop 533

Welcome to Boy Scout Troop 533 of the Big Cypress District of the Sam Houston Council 
established 1996, chartered by Good Shepherd United Methodist Church.
 
The Scout-run meetings are held Monday evenings 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. at Good Shepherd United Methodist Church in Fairfield. Camp outs are scheduled about once a month. 
 
At a Glance 

July

  • Friday, July 4th; Fairfield Parade
    • Monday, July 7; Pool Meeting 7:00-8:30 at The Mayer's House/COH cutoff
    • Saturday, July 19; YLT/Garage Cleanout GSUMC + Troop Pool Party (TBD)
    • Monday, July 21; Court of Honor 7:00 GSUMC

    August

    • Monday, August 4; Pool Meeting 7:00-8:30 (TBD, need host home)
      • Saturday, August 9; Day Canoe Trip (Greens Bayou Eagle Trail kayak Trip)
      • Monday, August 18; PLC/ASM meeting 7:00  GSUMC
      • Tuesday, August 19; Committee meeting 7:00 GSUMC
      • Monday, August 25; Regular meeting 7:00 - 8:30 GSUMC

      September

      • Monday, September 8; Regular meeting 7:00 - 8:30 GSUMC
        • Friday, September 12-14; Campout @ Village Creek (canoe trip)
        • Monday, September 15; PLC/ASM meeting 7:00  GSUMC
        • Tuesday, September 16; Committee meeting 7:00 GSUMC
        • Saturday, September 20; WTSE - Day Trip
        • Monday, September 22; Regular meeting 7:00 - 8:30 GSUMC + Order of the Arrow Elections
        • Monday, September 29; Regular meeting 7:00 - 8:30 GSUMC

        October

        • Monday, October 6; Regular meeting 7:00 - 8:30 GSUMC
          • Saturday, October 11; Girl Friends Gift Market
          • Monday, October 13; Regular meeting Columbus Day - No School
          • Monday, October 20; Court of Honor
          • Tuesday, October 21; Committee Meeting
          • Friday, October 24-25; Camp out - Lost Maples
          • Monday, October 27; Regular meeting 7:00 - 8:30 GSUMC

          Please feel free to take a look around. Thanks for visiting.

          (To continue to the TroopMaster Web application, click the TroopMaster Web link located in the upper left)

          Questions and/or Comments contact

          boyscoutstroop533@yaho